Whatever is pure, whatever is lovely

Works For Me Wednesday: The Lazy Way

Posted on: October 19, 2007

Sometime in my late twenties, I became a convert to doing things the lazy way – you know, do as little as you can get away with on the things that don’t matter so much, so you have more time for what does matter. And this was before I even had kids. (Now I’ll give you three guesses about what my house looks like, and the first two don’t count)

I just discovered that there’s an entire series of books about doing things the lazy way, like the For Dummies series. I just checked out the one about learning Spanish from the library. There’s also handling money, stuff to do with kids, shopping, cleaning, getting in shape, organizing time and stuff, and cooking. How cool is that?

For a whole mess of other great ideas, check out Works For Me Wednesday at Rocks in My Dryer.

Leave a Reply

Delicious bookmarks

Unfinished projects

Pansy Mosaic tablecloth and placemats headbands for Cinderella key rack beaded Christmas ornament embroidery lighthouse fix this widget

Blog Stats

  • 2,297 hits
