Whatever is pure, whatever is lovely

Menu Plan Monday

Posted on: October 29, 2007

MPM

Here is this week’s menu:

Monday: beef kidney (I let my husband go to the store without me)

Tuesday: Aztec steak with some kind of vegetable

Wednesday: leftovers

Thursday: Pan-Roasted Cod on a Bed of Cabbage and Apples

Friday: Campbell’s® Cheesy Chicken & Rice Casserole

Saturday: more leftovers

No, I don’t plan to eat the kidney or make the kids eat it. And we’re cooking it today because the weather’s nice and we can air out the house afterwards. The rest of the week should be pretty tasty.

If you want to check out what lots of other people are eating this week, go see the hostess of Menu Plan Monday. You’ll find more yummy recipes than you’ll ever get the time to make.

Also, at the end of the week, I will update this post with a review of what dishes were good and which ones weren’t. Happy cooking everyone!

4 Responses to "Menu Plan Monday"

Sometimes it can be dangerous to send our husbands out eh? 🙂 I told mine that I was in need of socks one day and then he showed up with about 25 pairs in all different colours. I guess I’m set for life now.
Your menu looks great. 🙂

Yes, it is dangerous, more so with mine than most. Most men would come home with too much beer, chips, and cookies. You know, I need your husband to get me some socks – I’m running out and I never think of it at the store.

LOL! If I sent my Husband to the store alone he’d come back with all sweets. Great menu this week- hope he enjoys the kidney!

Ok, so this is a weird place to be posting this comment, AND I’m responding to a comment you left on my blog over TWO weeks ago, but that is the one thing I don’t like about the blogger system…. I just now found that comment! lol
It was about the halloween thing. Last year, when there were just 3 of us, we ‘hid out’ in our bedroom in the back of the house and ate pizza & watched a movie. We kept getting really irritated at how often the doorbell was ringing, even saying “don’t these people notice our porch light is OFF”!?!? Then later we realized we’d left it on from going out early that morning… oops. 🙂 lol
This year we were out camping at the lake on the Saturday our town designated at trick or treat night and never knew what we missed. 🙂
Great idea about going to the movies! Might have to try that next year! 🙂
And to make an attempt at being relevant…. I hope your menu is going well this week! 🙂 I haven’t made one since the first time I participated a few weeks ago. *sigh* There’s always next week! 😉

Leave a Reply

Delicious bookmarks

Unfinished projects

Pansy Mosaic tablecloth and placemats headbands for Cinderella key rack beaded Christmas ornament embroidery lighthouse fix this widget

Blog Stats

  • 2,297 hits
